Occupational Safety & Health Committee


The purpose of Appalachian State University's Occupational Safety & Health Committee is to encourage involvement of all faculty, staff, and students at the non-management and management levels in the ongoing responsibility of providing a safe work and learning environment.

Committee Members

NameTitleDepartmentPhone Ext.
Mr. Adam AdcockProfessorArt2573
Captain Johnny BrownPatrol CommanderAppalachian Police2150
Captain Scott MashCaptain of AdministrationAppalachian Police2150
Dr. John JanowiakAssociate ProfessorCurriculum & Instruction3173
Mr. Barry SaulsDirectorParking & Transportation2878
Mr. Jody MillerProgram SpecialistHolmes Convocation Center7890
Mr. Adam JonesFacilities ManagerLibrary8688
Ms. Samuella SigmannLecturerChemistry2755
Ms. Carra SchriberLaboratory ManagerBiology7515
Mr. Eddie SimmonsAssistant DirectorUniversity Recreation6584
Mr. Jeff TalbotPurchasing ManagerFacilities Operations8773
Ms. Jenna ValleyLaboratory ManagerBiology3025
Mr. Greg TaylorBusiness ManagerFacilities Operations8772
Mr. Jeffery HodgesLandscape SupervisorFacilities Operations8826
Ms. Shante MathesAssistant DirectorIACUC and IBC2901
Mr. Brad VestAssociate DirectorPlemmons Student Union3032
Mr. Charles WallinChairperson, Food Services Director IFood Services8309
Ms. Deb PaxtonDirectorResearch Protections2692

*Denotes Ex-Officio Member
Updated March 15, 2022

Meeting Minutes

View past meeting minutes here.